Participants in National Forum on College-Level Learning

Pepsico Headquarter, Purchase, NY
November 2001

The Honorable Garrey Carruthers
President and CEO
Cimarron HMO, Inc.

Gordon K. Davies
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education

Thomas Ehrlich
Senior Scholar
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching

Roger A. Enrico
Vice Chairman
PepsiCo., Inc.

The Honorable Jim Geringer
Governor of Wyoming

Milton Goldberg
Executive Vice President
National Alliance of Business

The Honorable James B. Hunt Jr.
Womble, Carlyle, Sandridge & Rice

Glenn R. Jones
President and Chief Executive Officer
Jones International, Ltd.

Ann Kirschner
President and Chief Executive Officer

The Honorable John R. McKernan, Jr.
Vice Chairman
Education Management Corporation

Charles Miller
Meridian National, Inc.

Lillian Montoya-Rael
Executive Director
Regional Development Corporation

Michael Nettles
Professor of Education and Public Policy
University of Michigan

Steffen E. Palko
Vice Chair and President
XTO Energy, Inc.

The Honorable Paul E. Patton
Governor of Kentucky

Charles B. Reed
California State University

Sean C. Rush
General Manager
Global Education Industries
IBM Corporation

Edward B. Rust, Jr.
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer State Farm Mutual

Ted Sanders
Education Commission of the States

The Honorable Jack Scott
State Senate of California

Kala M. Stroup
Commissioner of Higher Education
Missouri Coordinating Board for Higher Education

Observers and Guests

Jorge Balan
Program Officer
The Ford Foundation

Samuel D. Cargile
Senior Program Director
Lumina Foundation for Education

Edward Ford
Deputy Secretary of the Executive Cabinet
Governor's Office, Kentucky

Theodore L. Hullar
Director, Higher Education Program
The Atlantic Philanthropies

Michele Seidl
Program Officer
The Pew Charitable Trusts